Who we are

The Village Hall Committee is made up of local people who are passionate about our community. We wish to see the hall maintained and used by as many different groups as possible. The Hall is governed by a committee of eight dedicated people with a wealth of experience across sectors.

There are several people who regularly volunteer to keep the hall looking tidy – we are really grateful for that help and are always looking for new faces to join in to help us run the hall and the events held in it. We often need bar staff, gardening and general maintenance help too, so if you feel you would like to contribute in any way please contact us.

The current committee;


Janine Calder – Chair

Matt Walsh – Vice Chair

Jenny Wright – Secretary

Paul Smyth – Treasurer

Tiziana Tedoldi – Hall Manager

John Saich – Arts Programme Manager

Jeannie Holles

Rachel Rogers

Hannah Tofts

Alistair Allport

Gabby Rogers